I'm looking
for help...
Aidpage is free!

Free downloads: GrantGate®  Federal Money Retriever®

Geriatric Education Centers

Published on AidPage by IDILOGIC on Jun 24, 2005

Who is eligible to apply...

Grants may be made to accredited health professions schools as defined by Section 799B(1) of the Public Health Service Act, or programs for the training of physicians assistants as defined by Section 799B(3), or schools of allied health as defined in Section 799B(4), or schools of nursing as defined by Section 801(2).

Eligible Applicant Categories:
Eligible Functional Categories:

For existing schools: accredited by a recognized body or bodies approved for such purposes by the Secretary of Education. For new schools: a letter of reasonable assurance of accreditation from the Secretary of Education. Costs will be determined by DHHS Regulations, 45 CFR 74, Subpart Q.

Note:This is a brief description of the credentials or documentation required prior to, or along with, an application for assistance.

About this section:

This section indicates who can apply to the Federal government for assistance and the criteria the potential applicant must satisfy. For example, individuals may be eligible for research grants, and the criteria to be satisfied may be that they have a professional or scientific degree, 3 years of research experience, and be a citizen of the United States. Universities, medical schools, hospitals, or State and local governments may also be eligible. Where State governments are eligible, the type of State agency will be indicated (State welfare agency or State agency on aging) and the criteria that they must satisfy.

Certain federal programs (e.g., the Pell Grant program which provides grants to students) involve intermediate levels of application processing, i.e., applications are transmitted through colleges or universities that are neither the direct applicant nor the ultimate beneficiary. For these programs, the criteria that the intermediaries must satisfy are also indicated, along with intermediaries who are not eligible.